UAE Public Holidays 2020 – All UAE Tours
UAE Public Holidays 2020

There are two types of public holidays in the UAE

  • Fixed holidays (such as the National Day or the New Year day)
  • Islamic holidays, which are subject to moon sighting, and their dates vary each year.

Residents of UAE will enjoy total of up to 15 public holidays in 2020

Federal ministries, public departments, and government institutions are closed during public holidays.

*Note: Islamic holidays determined on moon sighting.

Bookmark the page and keep checking we will update it if is there any update on holidays.

1 JanWedNew Year’s Day
24 MaySunEid al-Fitr
25 MayMonEid al-Fitr Holiday
26 MayTueEid al-Fitr Holiday
30 JulThuArafat Day
31 JulFriEid al-Adha
1 AugSatEid al-Adha Holiday
2 AugSunEid al-Adha Holiday
23 AugSunIslamic New Year
29 OctThuProphet Muhammad’s Birthday
1 DecTueCommemoration Day
2 DecWedNational Day
3 DecThuNational Day Holiday


About Author

All UAE TOURS provides the best Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah City Tours and information about UAE.


Leave a Reply